The Division of Student Affairs offers a variety of scholarships for students attending. The University of Arkansas. Each year, Student Affairs awards dozens of scholarships to individuals for many different reasons. While these scholarships do require good academic standing, many of them also recognize leadership, student involvement and community service experiences at the University of Arkansas.

“We encourage all students to apply for our scholarships, regardless of their major or classification,” said Scott Flanagin, executive director of communications for Student Affairs. “Students should also look for scholarships within their college and outside of the university. In addition to the scholarship opportunities awarded through student affairs, there are many others offered through various academic departments and other areas at the U of A.”

 During the 2019-20 academic year the Division of Student Affairs awarded 184 scholarships for a total of $160,000. The amount and number of recipients selected to receive each scholarship are based on the applicant pool each year and other factors.

“Almost every University of Arkansas student has some financial need, most have medium to high financial need,” said Sue Harris, director of development for Student Affairs. “The Division of Student Affairs hands out nearly 200 awards from all of our different scholarships and we could easily award another 200 based on student need. We are so thankful to many of our alumni, friends, staff and faculty who donate to our scholarship funds year after year.”

Students who apply for a Student Affairs scholarships now will be notified of their award status no later than the end of Spring 2020 semester. All current scholarships will be awarded for Fall 2020, with a couple exceptions as noted on the scholarship applications.

To support student success and find out more information about donating to a specific scholarship or establishing a new one, contact Sue Harris at 479-575-5007 or Find out more information on current scholarships and past scholarship winners here: